Diablo 4 Injured Stat Explained

Injured is a status effect in Diablo 4 that indicates that a player or an enemy's health has gone below 35%. Any RPG is incomplete ...

“Injured” is one of the many status effects in Diablo 4 that can be applied as a debuff to both enemies and your character.

While most of the other ailments such as “Bleed” and “Chill” are self-explanatory since they are returning mechanics from previous installments in the franchise, players are likely going to be scratching their heads trying to understand how the Injured stat works.

This is because there are no in-game descriptions or tooltips in Diablo 4 to explain what happens when you Injure enemies or for that matter, how you can Injure enemies in the first place.

What does Injured do in Diablo 4?

The first thing to understand is that the Injured status effect does not do anything on its own in Diablo 4. What it does is open the enemy or your character to several types of buffs and debuffs depending on your gear and modifiers.

Hence, the status effect works in two parts. In the first, you Injure an enemy. In the next, the Injured enemy can be either executed or prepped to take additional damage, among many other debuffs—more on that later.

How to Injure Enemies

To Injure an enemy in Diablo 4, all you have to do is bring their health down to 35 percent. This applies to your character as well. The moment the health drops below 35 percent, that enemy or character becomes Injured.


Injured vs. Healthy differences

Diablo 4 also has another status known as Healthy which is basically the opposite of Injured. To make use of the merits or demerits of a Health effect, an enemy or character needs to have more than 80 percent of their health.

Injured legendary aspects

There are only two legendary aspects in Diablo 4 that make use of the Injured status. If your build revolves around Injured enemies to amplify your damage, getting these two aspects should be one of your primary goals.

Eluding Aspect
If you are Injured by an enemy, you become Unstoppable for a few seconds. During this time, you are going to be immune to all crowd-control effects.

You can unlock the Eluding Aspect by completing the Caldera Gate dungeon in Fractured Peaks.

Smiting Aspect
This is the go-to legendary aspect for characters looking to Injure enemies in D4. You get an increased critical strike chance against enemies that are Injured. If your health is above 80 percent you also get increased CC duration as well.

The only way to get the Smiting Aspect is by extracting it from a legendary item. For this purpose, you need to farm dungeons at World Tier 3 or 4 difficulty.

List of all Diablo 4 Injured Skills

It is important to note that only two classes, Barbarian and Rogue, use the Injured effect through their skills. The other classes, Druid, Necromancer, and Sorcerer, don’t have any skills that can make use of the Injured status effect on enemies.

Remember, if you are below 35%, avoid critical blows from enemies in a battle, as they will deal you significantly more damage than in normal circumstances.


Slaying Strike
It is a physical damage type skill. It implies that if an enemy is Injured in D4, you will inflict 8% enhanced damage on them.


Enhanced Invigorating Strike > Primary Invigorating Strike
Invigorating Strike is one of the Rogue’s basic skills. Taking its enhanced modifier and then its Primary Strike specialization allows the Rogue to do additional damage to Injured enemies.

The passive node acts as a damage multiplier against both Injured and Healthy enemies.

Enhanced Shadow Imbuement
Rogues going the Shadow path can make use of this skill to have an increased critical strike chance against Shadow-infected Injured enemies.

Avatar photo

Decade-long gaming enthusiast turned guide author, sharing insights on SegmentNext to improve your gaming experience.