Report: God of War PS4 Silently Delayed to 2018

By   /   May 9, 2017
God Of War PS4

God of War PS4 was announced back at E3 2016 and it was confirmed that Kratos will be played by none-other than Cristopher Judd. God of War is Sony crown jewel and after being on a hiatus for a long time, Kratos is ready for another outing.

Sony is yet to confirm a final release date but the voice actor for Kratos, Christopher Judge, accidentally teased the game’s release window recently. His Twitter profile mentioned “Father, husband of @giajudge, actor, voice artist, producer, writer, golfer. KRATOS – GOD OF WAR (2017).”

However, it looks like things have changed since March as his profile no longer mentions 2017. In fact, it changed into 2018 but even that release window has now been removed.  E3 2017 is coming closer and it seems Sony wanted to announce a release date, however, Sony Santa Monica may have asked for more time. We can not confirm this but it is one of the possibilities.

Pushing God of War PS4 to 2018 doesn’t change the fact that we will be seeing this title at E3 2017. Sony’s press event is set for Sony – 6 PM PT / 9 PM ET / 2 AM GMT (June 13) in LA.

Sony Santa Monica is heavily focused on the game’s narrative and making sure that Kratos is as gory as ever. The game will not hold back any punches when it comes to gore, violence, and sexual themes. God of War 4 aka God of War PS4 will introduce the son of Kratos and their journey against Valhalla.

Featured Videos