Two More Maps Confirmed for Call of Duty 4: Modern Warfare Remastered

Call of Duty 4: Modern Warfare remastered will release with 10 maps, three of which were confirmed a couple of days ago. Today, two more maps have been confirmed to be part of Call of Duty 4: Modern Warfare.

In total, five maps have been confirmed:

  • Crash
  • Backlot
  • Crossfire
  • Overgrown
  • Bog

Call of Duty 4: Modern Warfare is a part of the Infinite Warfare special editions and wil not be sold separately. There are 10 multiplayer maps and a remastered single player campaign, featuring the all popular Captain Price.

Head over here to see the first trailer for Modern Warfare.

Call of Duty: Infinite Warfare is coming to PlayStation 4, Xbox One and PC. The title will not release for PlayStation 3 and Xbox 360. We also recently found out that Infinite Warfare won’t feature coop in its single player mode but do so in its zombies mode.

This is the very first time Infinity Ward is doing a zombies mode for its COD game.

Multiplayer reveal for the game is expected at E3 during Sony’s press event and should be playable at its booth.

This year for the time we are heading to space where intense dog fights will take place. Players will experience seamless transition between ground and aerial combat without any loading screens.

Sarmad is our Senior Editor, and is also one of the more refined and cultured among us. He's 25, a finance major, and having the time of his life writing about videogames.