Rise of the Tomb Raider Language Support List Revealed

Rise of the Tomb Raider's full language localization list has been shared online by Square Enix.

Rise of the Tomb Raider will release around the world later this year and fans from different countries, with different languages, will embark on a new adventure with Lara Croft.

Of course, not all of them speak English or prefer playing using this language. Keeping this fact in mind, Square Enix has revealed the list of supported language for Rise of the Tomb Raider.

Languages include, of course, English, Spanish, Italian, German and more. Check out the full list below:

  • English
  • French
  • Italian
  • German
  • Spanish
  • Latin American Spanish
  • Brazilian Portuguese
  • Russian
  • Polish
  • Japanese
  • Traditional Chinese
  • Simplified Chinese
  • Korean

Keep in mind that the list above is for in-game voice and not for in-game text. Rise of the Tomb Raider only supports one in-game language, and that is Dutch.

The list posted here, is a bit confusing as it mentions “Full Localization (In-game Text & Voice)” and listed the above posted languages under the heading.

On the other hand, it listed Dutch separately under “in-game text.” Why list all those countries under “Full Localization” heading? Because full localization usually means both voice and text support.

Anyways, Rise of the Tomb Raider will release on Xbox One and Xbox 360 on November 10 in North America and November 13 in Europe.

Sarmad is our Senior Editor, and is also one of the more refined and cultured among us. He's 25, a finance major, and having the time of his life writing about videogames.