Remnant: From the Ashes New Game Plus Guide – How to Unlock, Benefits

In Remnant: From the Ashes, when you complete the story you get an option named as New Game Plus. This option let you play the game again from the start with some perks and caveats. First you will note a significant level up in the difficulty of the game.

Elite enemies will come more and more often, but on the other hand you will be able to use all the Traits, weapons and consumables from the previous game. Our Remnant: From the Ashes New Game Plus guide will help you in getting started with this increased difficulty gameplay.

Remnant: From the Ashes New Game Plus


When you go defeat the end boss and go to the ward 13 and activate red stone, you will be able to change your difficulty which will start a new game and the map seed will be rerolled. Keep in mind that you can change it even at the start of the game, you don’t need to complete the game.

You will see a whole new layout of the map and that’s what rerolling means. You will see the enemies and dungeons and items will be different and they will appear at different places than the previous game. This will mix up all the content and you cannot change difficulty without rerolling.

We would recommend this step only if you think you are not getting challenge in the game and you can face more difficult enemies. You will have to visit all the places again after starting new game plus because you may have visited those before but they might have new items this time.

You will definitely get some perks if you complete the game and then reroll for new game plus mode:

  • Enemies will drop Lumenite crystals more often
  • Your current level, stats, gear, traits will remain intact
  • You will have your consumable products
  • You will have your scrap as well

One clever thing that you can do is you can have an infinite amount of recharge on your dragon heart if you reroll and get Lumenite crystals and Simulacrum through New Game Plus.

Contributor at SegmentNext.