NBA 2K16 Features 12 Classic Teams, Here’s the Full List

NBA 2K16 features a total of 12 classics teams and we have the full list for you right here.

NBA 2K16 is just weeks away from release on PlayStation 4, Xbox One, PlayStation 3, Xbox 360 and PC. The game will feature a number of classic teams that will be joining the ones carrying over from last year’s installment.

2K recently revealed two new classic teams in a recent post on Twitter:

This brings the number up to 12 classic teams for NBA 2K16. You can see the full list of classic teams below:

  • ’99-’00 Toronto Raptors
  • ’00-’01 Los Angeles Lakers
  • ’02-’03 Dallas Mavericks
  • ’03-’04 Detroit Pistons
  • ’03-’04 Minnesota Timberwolves
  • ’04-’05 Phoenix Suns
  • ’05-’06 Miami Heat
  • ’06-’07 Cleveland Cavaliers
  • ’07-’08 Houston Rockets
  • ’07-08 Boston Celtics
  • ’12-’13 Miami Heat
  • ’99-’00 Portland Trail Blazers

Moreover, NBA 2K16 will feature pre-game halftime and post-game segments by Shaquille O’Neal, Ernie Johnson, and Kenny Smith.

Pre-orders for NBA 2K16 are now open and expect the game to release on September 29. There you have it, 12 new classic teams does make NBA 2K16 more enticing, but personally, I’m more interesting in the gameplay side of things which ar looking amazing by the way.

Will you be picking up NBA 2K16?

Sarmad is our Senior Editor, and is also one of the more refined and cultured among us. He's 25, a finance major, and having the time of his life writing about videogames.