(Update) Metal Gear Solid V: Definitive Experience Includes Ground Zeroes, All DLC, No Chapter 3

Update: Konami has now confirmed Metal Gear Solid V: Definitive Experience. A product page is live over at the company’s official website.

Original Story: Metal Gear Solid V: Definitive Experience has been listed once again by another retailer. However, this time the listing reveals some solid information about the pack.

The bad news is that there is no chapter 3 or addition of any missing content. Meanwhile, the good news is that for only $44.99, the Definitive Experience comes with The Phantom Pain and Ground Zeroes with all DLC.

Metal Gear Solid V Definitive Experience Includes:

  • Metal Gear Solid 5 Ground Zeroes
  • Metal Gear Solid 5 The Phantom Pain
  • Metal Gear Solid 5 Online
  • All fee based 39 DLC’s until now

Konami is yet to confirm any such edition but where there is so much smoke, there is definitely some fire. The same pack was previously listed at Amazon and Dell’s official websites.

Also See5 Ways Metal Gear Solid Series Can Move Forward

It looks like Metal Gear Solid V: Definitive Experience may not make it to PC. Every listing so far has only mentioned PlayStation 4 and Xbox One. Digging into SteamDB gave us nothing nor any retailer seems to have anything listed for PC.

But this does not necessarily mean that the Definitive Edition won’t make it to PC.

The lack of chapter 3 is disappointing to see even though we didn’t really expected it to be part of this new edition. According to this listing, October 13 is the release date for MGS V: Definitive Experience.

Interestingly, Dell’s listing mentioned October 11 which may mean that North American and European release dates differ.

Sarmad is our Senior Editor, and is also one of the more refined and cultured among us. He's 25, a finance major, and having the time of his life writing about videogames.