What Is The Division 2 Year One Season Pass?

The Division 2 year one season pass is something that’s confusing many at this point. Ubisoft announced The Division 2 DLC to be free of charge so what is The Division 2 season pass? What does it offer? Should you get one? The Division 2 DLCs are free and Ubisoft intends to keep its promise.

However, for additional monetization, Ubisoft came up with the idea of the game’s year one season pass. The Division 2 year one season pass comes with exclusive activities, 7-days early access to all free DLCs for The Division 2, exclusive customization items, and more. The “more” part is yet to be elaborated but we can safely assume that devs will keep adding new customization items and activities for the season pass holders.

Similar monetization model is used for Rainbow Six Siege. Ubisoft charges for extra gated content and some may think this isn’t the right way to go, but it is still an acceptable alternative to in-game microtransactions.

The Division 2 is releasing on PS4, Xbox One, PC on March 15. Ubisoft is offering three variants of The Division 2 – base game, the Gold Edition, and the Ultimate Edition.

Pre-ordering the base game gives access to the private beta and the Capitol Defender Pack: including Exotic SPAS-12 Shotgun, the weapon blueprint, and the Hazmat 2.0 outfit.

The Division 2 Gold Edition comes with the base game, year-1 season pass, and three days early access to the game. Meanwhile, the Ultimate Edition is digital only and comes with the following:

Tom Clancy’s The Division 2 game (digital)
The Year 1 Pass
A 3-days early access to the game

Also get bonus digital content:

The Battleworn Secret Service Pack including the Secret service outfit, a rare quality emote, and exotic quality M4A1 Skin
The First Responder Pack, including a special outfit and weapon skin
The Elite Agent Pack, including an exotic Assault Rifle, an exclusive skill effect, and additional stash space

The developers recently shared a plethora of information about the game’s multiplayer modes, Dark Zone, and the new conflict section. Dark Zone is now divided into three different – East, West, and South. Players will, hopefully, be able to try out the new additions come early next month when the beta starts.