scroll down

Rumor: Kingdom Hearts 3 Release Date Could Be Announced Ahead of E3 2018

Like the long-awaited Final Fantasy 7 remake, Kingdom Hearts 3 has also been in development for a long time. However, the wait could be over soon as Square Enix may be ready announce a release date. According to a new rumor, Kingdom Hearts 3 release date may be announced ahead of E3 2018.

Moreover, the official Facebook page of the game changed its profile picture after a long time and mentioned that the game will release on PS4 and Xbox One “soon.” Usually, updating social media accounts this way has a correlation with impending news, and social media accounts are prepared for the event.

KH3

Kingdom Hearts 3 is expected to release sometime later this year if it doesn’t face another delay. It makes sense to announce its release date ahead of E3 and show a new gameplay footage during the event. According to the official E3 website, Square Enix is attending E3 this year.

E3 2018 is set for June when many of the big names of the gaming world will show their biggest and awaited games. Here are the event dates and times for different companies.

  • EA – June 9 at 11am PT/ 7pm BST
  • Microsoft – June 10 at 1pm PT/ 9pm BST
  • Bethesda – June 10 at 6.30 pm PT/ 2.30 am BST
  • Ubisoft – June 11 at 1pm PT/ 9pm BST

Square Enix isn’t holding its own press event so expect them to be at Sony or Microsoft’s press conference.

Do you think Square Enix announce Kingdom Hearts 3 release date ahead of E3? Share your views in the comments below.