scroll down

Here Is Everything You Need To Know About Star Wars Battlefront 2 Beta

Star Wars Battlefront 2 is over a month away from launch and with the game’s beta just around the corner, hype for the game is quite high. Star Wars Battlefront 2 beta will soon start and we will detail everything about it like what content will be included and more.

Star Wars Battlefront 2 beta has started for those who have pre-ordered the game and given that it is an open beta, the rest will be able to get their hands on Star Wars Battlefront 2 beta on October 6, 2017.

Star Wars Battlefront 2 Beta – Everything You Need To Know

Beta Timings

The open beta for the game will be available on October 6 and will start at 1 am PDT, 4 am EDT, 9 am BST, and 10 am CEST. The beta will continue till October 9 and will end at 9 am PDT, 12 pm EDT, 5 pm BST, and 6 pm CEST. Also, there might be a chance that the beta will be extended.

Platforms

Star Wars Battlefront 2 beta will be avaialble on PC, Xbox One and PlayStation 4.

How To Download/Pre-load Star Wars Battlefront 2 Open Beta

As for the PC, gamers will be able to download it through the Origin desktop app and as for Xbox One and PS4 users, they will download it from their respective digital stores. Also, there is no way to pre-load the beta and you will only be able to download it once it is available.

Star Wars Battlefront 2 Beta System Requirements

System requirements for the beta are quite demanding, especially in the CPU department. the game requires an Intel Core i5 or AMD FX-6350 to meet the minimum processor requirement and as for the recommended processor requirements, the game demands Intel Core i7 6700 or AMD FX 8350 Wraith.

The game requires a whopping 16 GB RAM as a recommended requirement while 8 GB RAM is required to meet the minimum standard.

Minimum:

  • OS: 64-bit Windows 7 SP1, Windows 8.1 and Windows 10.
  • Processor (AMD): AMD FX-6350.
  • Processor (Intel): Intel Core i5 6600K.
  • Memory: 8GB RAM.
  • Graphics card (AMD): AMD Radeon HD 7850 2GB.
  • Graphics card (NVIDIA): NVIDIA GeForce GTX 660 2GB.
  • DirectX: 11.0 Compatible video card or equivalent.
  • Requirements: 512 KBPS or faster Internet connection.
  • Hard-drive space: 15GB.

Recommended:

  • OS: 64-bit Windows 10 or later.
  • Processor (AMD): AMD FX 8350 Wraith.
  • Processor (Intel): Intel Core i7 6700 or equivalent.
  • Memory: 16GB RAM.
  • Graphics card (AMD): AMD.
  • Radeon RX 480 4GB.
  • Graphics card (NVIDIA): NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1060 3GB.
  • DirectX: 11.1 Compatible video card or equivalent.
  • Online Connection.
  • Requirements: 512 KBPS or faster Internet connection.
  • Hard-drive space: 15GB.

Beta Content

The open beta for Star Wars Battlefront 2 will feature four game modes spanning across all three eras of Star Wars. The game modes included are “Galactic Assault”, “Starfighter Assault”, “Strike mode”, and “Arcade Mode”.

The Galactic Assault and Arcade modes will take place on Naboo, the Starfighter Assault mode will take place on Fondor, and Strike mode will take place on Takodana. Also, the beta will also feature daily special challenges that will obviously be unique for each day.

Beta Rewards

Those who will participate in Star Wars Battlefront 2 beta will receive rewards in the full version. These rewards include “Founder’s Crate” which will grant players credits, a Darth Maul emote, and a Rare Star Card.

Star Wars Battlefront 2 is a first-person action shooter in development at EA DICE and is scheduled to launch on November 17, 2017, for PC, Xbox One, and PlayStation 4.