Rumor: Two Different Project Scorpio Variants Present at E3 2017

By   /   Jun 9, 2017
Microsoft Project Scorpio

Project Scorpio is getting a full reveal at E3 2017 and its hardware design will be shown. According to a new rumor, there are two different variants and one of them is white, identical to Xbox One S.

While the hardware design is still a mystery, the color will be similar to its development kit. Microsoft’s E3 Press conference starts at UK: 10pm (BST), Europe: 11pm (CEST), West Coast US: 2pm (PDT), East Coast US: 5pm (EDT). The news of two different Project Scorpio variants is likely to be true but until E3, we can not say anything for sure.

For now, what we know for sure is that Project Scorpio games run at native 4K, at least most of the titles. The frame rates will vary, depending on the demanding nature of the games. When it comes to the frame rates, developers are going for parity between Xbox One and Project Scorpio games in the multiplayer modes. However, Phil Spencer hyped the console by saying that it is for those who wish to play the absolute best version of the game.

We are proud of the diverse lineup of games coming this year that will only be playable on Xbox One and will play better on Project Scorpio. We designed Project Scorpio to be the best console to play the blockbuster multiplatform games from our publishing partners, made it easy for recently released titles to upgrade to true 4K and for beloved, backward compatible titles to play better than ever before.

Microsoft E3 2017 conference times – Sunday, June 11

UK: 10pm (BST)
Europe: 11pm (CEST)
West Coast US: 2pm (PDT)
East Coast US: 5pm (EDT)

The console is rumored to be priced below $500 and a Fall 2017 release window is still on track. More on the console at E3 2017, stay-tuned!

Would you prefer your Project Scorpio is white or black? Let us know in the comments below.

Source: Twitter

Featured Videos