Forza Horizon 2 Porsche Expansion Leaked, Reveal at E3?

By   /   Jun 4, 2015
Forza Horizon 3

Own a Forza Horizon 2 copy on Xbox One? We have some great news for you than. It seems the Xbox One version is getting a new DLC in the near future.

Forza Horizon 2 is Microsoft’s flagship title and they sure aren’t going to drop support anytime soon. In addition to sharing more about Forza Motorsport 6, Turn 10 is planning to announce a Porsche expansion for the Xbox One version of Forza Horizon 2.

Read More GameStop Praises Project Scorpio, 4K Is Real

Announcement is expected during Microsoft’s press-conference and as for the release of this expansion, it should be available within a month or so.

So if the announcement was meant for E3, how do we know about this now? It started when Microsoft uploaded the Duracell Car Pack trailer on its official Xbox channel. They had the Porsche Expansion trailer uploaded as well privately, but someone at the company mixed the descriptions for both videos, as a result we have the following information.

Available exclusively for Forza Horizon 2 for Xbox One, this expansion adds 500 Gamerscore point, new events, and some of the German manufacturer’s most legendary cars including the 2014 Porsche 918 Spyder.

Microsoft’s press-conference will be held in June 15 – 9:30am PT/12:30pm ET / 5:30pm BST. More news related to the expansion and your favorite Xbox games is to come out of the event, so check back for more updates.