New 60 FPS Trailer for GTA V PC Promised This Week

By   /   Mar 31, 2015

Rockstar Games has promised to release a new trailer for the PC version of GTA V later this week, which will show just how smooth the game runs at 60 frames-per-second. According to the announcement, the trailer will be released this Thursday April 2 at 10am ET (7am PT / 3pm BST)

The PlayStation 4 and Xbox One versions of the game are currently running at 1080p at just 30 frames-per-second. The PC port however, has been promised by the developer to run at the magical 60 frames-per-second mark.

In addition to that, and plenty of other improvements, the PC version will also launch with more music than its console counterparts. That is, if the game finally does release on its new date.

GTA V was supposed to release on the PC in January this year. The date however, was pushed back to March, much to the disappointment of fans. That was followed by Rockstar delaying it yet again to the now April 14 date.

In fact, all of these delays have made the PC crowd so paranoid that Rockstar’s recent releasing of screenshots showing the game in 4K glory, and the soon to be released new trailer, has made many wonder whether Rockstar is going to delay the game again. What better way of delivering bad news, by first getting their hopes up high?