How to Unlock All Characters in Mortal Kombat 11 – Complete Characters List, Unlock Shao Kahn and Frost

In our MK11 Guide, we’ve detailed everything you need to know about how to unlock all characters in Mortal Kombat 11 including Frost and Shao Kahn.

Mortal Kombat 11 has a total of 25 characters at launch. Out of these 25, 23 characters are unlocked by default and the other 2 are unlocked further in the game. In our MK11 Character Unlocks Guide, we’ve detailed everything about unlocking all the bonus characters in the game.

How to Unlock All Characters in Mortal Kombat 11

Before we begin, here’s a list of all the characters in MKXI who are unlocked by default:

  1. Johnny Cage
  2. Sonya
  3. Cassie Cage
  4. Jax Briggs
  5. Scorpion
  6. Noob Saibot
  7. Baraka
  8. Raiden
  9. Jacqui Briggs
  10. Sub-Zero
  11. Kano
  12. Kabal
  13. Liu Kang
  14. Kitana
  15. Kung Lao
  16. Jade
  17. Skarlet
  18. Erron Black
  19. D’Vorah
  20. Kotal Kahn
  21. Geras
  22. Kollector
  23. Cetrion

These 23 characters are going to be there when you start the game. This leaves the other 2 characters, namely Frost and Shao Kahn. These two characters are supposed to be unlocked.

How to Unlock Frost

Frost will be unlocked after you’ve finished Chapter 4 of your Story Mode. Pick Sub-Zero each time while you’re playing Chapter 4 and at the end of the chapter, you’ll be able to unlock Frost.

You can also pay up real money to buy Frost from the marketplace. Later, you won’t be required to play at the game’ Story Mode. This is definitely easier but only for players who are ready to pay money. Other would have to suffice by spending their time.

How to Unlock Shao Kahn

To unlock this character you need to have the pre-ordered version of the game. If you bought the disc version, there should be a paper inside with the Shao Kahn code.

If you pre-ordered digitally, it will automatically download with the game. On PC, Steam will download the pre-order bonus character while downloading the DLC.

Other than this, if you hadn’t pre-order the game then you will give to wait for it and you will have to buy it in the game using your real money.

These are all the 25 characters that you will be playing with initially in the game. Later, more characters will be entering the game but we would have to wait for that and enjoy the game with the character we already possess.