Black Ops 4 To Feature Only 11 Maps At Launch Including 4 Remakes, Rumor

Black Ops 4 is looking great when it comes to multiplayer including the all-new Blackout mode. But those who prefer playing traditional multiplayer modes like Team Deathmatch, Domination and Hardpoint, will be disappointed to know the total number of maps they will be getting this time in the game.

This is more of a rumor, coming from Mp1st who has revealed that the game will only feature a total of 11 maps and 4 of them are going to be the remakes from previously Call Of Duty games. So to explain further, game at launch will consist of 7 new maps and 4 remakes of fan favourite maps including Nuketown which Call Of Duty community seems to want in every game.

Also when speaking with GameInformer, David Vonderhaar was asked about a total number of maps at launch to which he replied by saying “that we all know what they are going to be”. Now after Blackout, we are pretty sure that we have played on all of them.

Below is a list of all the multiplayer maps that’ll be available at launch.

Seven New Maps:

  • Arsenal
  • Contraband
  • Frequency
  • Gridlock
  • Hacienda
  • Payload
  • Seas Side

Four Remade Maps:

  • Firing Range
  • Jungle
  • Slums
  • Summit

Now keep in mind, Nuketown was excluded from the list above which makes it a total of 12 maps but it will be disappointing for everyone as 4 of them are old maps as compared to the times when Call Of Duty games had 15+ maps at launch.

But since Treyarch has promised to bring more free post-launch content, we can hope to see more free maps being added to the game sooner or later which is obviously better than nothing.

Now for DLC, PS4 users are going to be lucky as they are going to get every new content 7 days earlier as compared to other platforms including Xbox One and PC due to the active partnership between Activision and Sony.

Treyarch dropping campaign is definitely a part of evolution according to them and after all the positive feedback it got since its Blackout Beta, we can definitely say the future is looking better than before for Call Of Duty franchise and the fans.

Black Ops 4 will launch on October 12 for PS4, Xbox One and PC.


Veteran Gamer, Trophy Hunter, And a Youtuber.