Shadow Of The Tomb Raider Teaser Trailer Leaked Along With Its Release Date

By   /   Mar 15, 2018

Shadow of the Tomb Raider has received some exciting news today as, not only a teaser trailer has been leaked, but also its release date. As revealed, Shadow of the Tomb Raider release date has been set for September 14th, 2018.

The aforementioned teaser trailer, whose source is Twitter, shows cinematic pieces of Shadow Of The Tomb Raider as well as its logo – which we already knew – and its release date on Xbox One, Playstation 4 and PC. The resolution might be terrible but you can tell that the game looks stunning:

As you can see, Shadow of the Tomb Raider is set in a native American environment, possibly related to Inkas. Its graphics, compared to its predecessors’, look extremely well made, just like it fits an AAA title in 2018. What we are most excited about though is the fact that the game is releasing on September 14th, 2018. This comes as a surprise since games get their first trailer more than 6 months before their release.

All those news come from Twitter user Nibel, who data mined the Shadow Of The Tomb Raider website and found that Square Enix is planning to reveal the game tomorrow at 6:00 PDT, 13:00 GMT, 9:00 EDT. There’s not much to be revealed at this point though since most of the work has already been leaked.

In related news, Crystal Dynamics might not have shown or shared much about the upcoming title but, last year a concept art for the game leaked which suggests that the game might feature unique weapons like a machete and a spear. This looks to be a good year for Lara Croft.

Shadow of the Tomb Raider will be released for PlayStation 4, Xbox One, and PC on September 14. If you want to know more about its content, the official reveal is tomorrow, March 15 at 6 am PT/1pm GMT. Are you excited yet?

Featured Videos