Take Two on PS4K and Xbox 1.5: “These are all Opportunities”

By   /   May 19, 2016
Stolen Playstation 4 accounts

Take Two, the publisher of Grand Theft Auto V, isn’t worried about PS4K and Xbox 1.5. According to the company, this gives them another opportunity to release titles whomever it comes from, of course, depending on how things pan out.

In the recent earnings report, CEO Strauss Zelnick said:

In general, these are all opportunities. Depending how things pencil out, a successful new console gives us another opportunity to release titles whomever it comes from.

He added:

We think the people who win most are those that are the most creative, the most innovative, and the most efficient–and that’s what we aspire to be.

There are so many rumors about the new machines and from credible sources but Sony and Microsoft are to yet to confirm the arrival of new consoles. We are expecting to hear something at this year’s E3.

Some rumors suggest that PS4K can push native 1080p resolutions to 4K, while other say it can run 4K media and Sony won’t release PS4K exclusive games.

Also Watch:

Sony’s press conference is on Monday, June 13 at 6:00pm PT. That’s 9pm ET, and Tuesday June 14 at 2am BST, 11am AEST.

Sony’s E3 press event is hotly anticipated as we are expecting to see many major announcements and reveals. The Last Guardian may get a release date while God of War 4 announcement is a possibility as well.

Meanwhile, Microsoft will take the stage on June 13, 9:30AM PST / 12:30PM EST. As you know they recently shut down Fable Legends but refused to sell Lionhead Studio.

Head over here to find out more about E3 2016.

Featured Videos

Hot Right Now

Video Game Remasters

Untold Stories of Video Game Remasters – the Good, Bad, and Ugly

In today’s video, we discuss something subjective – are video game remasters good or bad? And...

by   /   Sep 9, 2016
Video Game Villains

Top 10 Invincible Video Game Villains Who Just Won’t Die, No Matter What

We all are accustomed with video game villains and the story usually concludes with the fall of...

by   /   Aug 18, 2016
Panasonic 3DO

Top-10 Retro Consoles You Never Knew Existed

Video gaming has come a long way! While we are well-acquainted with the likes of Xbox Scorpio and...

by   /   Aug 17, 2016
Insanely Priced Retro-Games

Top-10 Insanely Priced Retro Games

It goes without saying that video gaming is a luxury and an expensive hobby. While most of the...

by   /   Aug 17, 2016
Video Games Past

Why Some Video Games Should Let Go of Their Past

We all have favorite video games franchises that we so dearly love the way they are and yet we also...

by   /   Aug 8, 2016
Load More