Nintendo Network to be Down for Maintenance on Jan. 11

By   /   9 months ago
Nintendo

While Nintendo did go through a maintenance downtime during the holidays, it looks like they weren’t able to achieve their tasks because of the shorter period of time that the Nintendo Network was kept down.

Now, they have announced another scheduled maintenance period and this time it is going to last for a good long 10 hours. The official status page of the service has added a small update so that every one of you is in the loop.

Needless to say, this means both Nintendo Wii U and Nintendo 3DS are not going to be able to access the features provided by Nintendo Network. Here are the scheduled timings of the maintenance period for the North American as well as European region:

  • North America: From Monday, January 11 at 5pm Pacific / 8pm Eastern until Tuesday, January 12 at 3am Pacific / 6am Eastern.
  • Europe: From Tuesday, 12 January at 1am UK / 2am CET to Tuesday, 12 January 11am UK / 12pm CET.

So far, the company has only said that “some network services may become unavailable,” among which Online Play and Rankings have been confirmed.

Just to add something to the rumor mill by the way, this lands almost exactly two months after the last Nintendo Direct – the last one was on November 12. Could we also get another Nintendo Direct presentation around the same time because the Super Smash Bros presentation from December also took place shortly after the downtime in that month.

Keep checking back with us for details on maintenance breaks for Nintendo Network as well as others.

Featured Videos

Join the Conversation

Hot Right Now

Video Game Remasters

Untold Stories of Video Game Remasters – the Good, Bad, and Ugly

In today’s video, we discuss something subjective – are video game remasters good or bad? And...

by   /   2 weeks ago
Video Game Villains

Top 10 Invincible Video Game Villains Who Just Won’t Die, No Matter …

We all are accustomed with video game villains and the story usually concludes with the fall of...

by   /   1 month ago
Panasonic 3DO

Top-10 Retro Consoles You Never Knew Existed

Video gaming has come a long way! While we are well-acquainted with the likes of Xbox Scorpio and...

by   /   1 month ago
Insanely Priced Retro-Games

Top-10 Insanely Priced Retro Games

It goes without saying that video gaming is a luxury and an expensive hobby. While most of the...

by   /   1 month ago
Video Games Past

Why Some Video Games Should Let Go of Their Past

We all have favorite video games franchises that we so dearly love the way they are and yet we also...

by   /   2 months ago
Load More