Ter Stegan is the Best Goal Keeper on FIFA 20 Ratings

Now that FIFA 20 is getting closer and closer to being released, EA Sports has once again decided to release the FIFA 20 ratings, which will show players the top 100 soccer players in the world. While Marc-André ter Stegen is seen as the best goalie, he’s still nowhere near the top.

That honor belongs, as it normally does, to Lionel Messi, the Argentine player who’s seen as being one of the best football players in the world. Cristiano Ronaldo has taken second place this year, though for all we know he may be back up at the top next year.

While Messi and Ronaldo are at the top of the lists, there are eight other players beneath them that are part of the list as well, and who come very close to reaching the top spots in their own ways. The top ten players are these:

1. Messi (Barcelona) – 94

2. Cristiano Ronaldo (Piedmont Calcio) – 93

3. Neymar (PSG) – 92

4. Hazard (Real Madrid) – 91

5. De Bruyne (Manchester City) – 91

6. Oblak (Atletico de Madrid) – 91

7. Virgil Van Dijk (Liverpool) – 90

8. One (Liverpool) – 90

9. Modric (Real Madrid) – 90

10. Ter Steps (Barcelona) – 90

While players like Messi and Ronaldo and Neymar are a great deal higher than most of the other players on the top ten of the FIFA 20 ratings, who can only average around anywhere from 90 to 91. Competition is fierce below there, however, as the rest of the list are all fairly high as well.

Even the lowest rating, down at the 100 spot, is at an 85, meaning that any of the different players could pass one another and change places if they have a good enough year and are able to raise their numbers up enough.

While it’s likely that players like Messi, Ronaldo, and Neymar remain on the top spots of the FIFA 20 rankings for many years to come, and possibly the rest of their careers, there’s always the possibility that some up and coming new player might end up joining the top 10.

You’ll be able to play FIFA 20 on the Playstation 4, Xbox One, PC, and Nintendo Switch on September 24. The game, unlike previous entries, won’t be coming to previous-generation consoles. To learn more about which players rank where, visit EA’s official FIFA page.