Shadow Of The Tomb Raider New Game Plus Brings “New Paths”, Challenges And Rewards

Developer Eidos Montreal has really stepped up its game for the upcoming Shadow Of The Tomb Raider and this is quite evident in the work they have put in the game. Now the studio has detailed the Shadow Of The Tomb Raider New Game Plus mode.

While the Shadow Of The Tomb Raider New Game Plus mode works the same as other titles in regards to letting players use their acquired gear and skills for their second or so playthrough.

However, at the same time, the Shadow Of The Tomb Raider New Game Plus mode is different from what we have seen in other game. As explained by the studio, the New Game Plus “unlocks three new Paths that Lara Croft can master”, which are:

  • Path of the Serpent
  • Path of the Jaguar
  • Path of the Eagle

Path of the Serpent focuses on stealth and playing with the fears of the enemies. “Take down your foes one by one, using sound and decoys to sow chaos among their ranks. Mud and camoflague lets you lash out your foes before slipping back into the shadows.”

Path of the Jaguar focuses on player’s skill for hunting and combat. “Your agility and close-ranged prowess tear through your enemies with knife takedowns.”

Path of the Eagle focuses on player’s ability to traverse through the environment and tracking enemies from afar and planning your strategy to take them down.

However, Shadow Of The Tomb Raider New Game Plus mode doesn’t come without its rewards and rewards it has plenty. Each path will give players exclusive rewards that will “further compliment your playstyle and gameplay”.

Shadow Of The Tomb Raider New Game Plus

What it means is that selecting a certain path will unlock mastery skills with new abilities. Each skill and ability unlocked will help players to further refine their gameplay skills.

Aside from these abilities and rewards, each chosen path will also bring “unique themed weapons and outfits”.

However, if you want to challenge yourself in the first playthrough of your game then you can do as Shadow Of The Tomb Raider features “independent” difficulty settings for Combat, exploration, and puzzles.

Also, the studio has confirmed that currently, it has no plans to bring the game to Nintendo Switch and intends to focus on PC and current-gen consoles for now.

Shadow Of The Tomb Raider is an action-adventure game in development at Eidos Montreal and is scheduled to launch on September 14, 2018, for PC, Xbox One and PlayStation 4.

Source: Steam

Will is our resident review-master, and it's him who writes most of the reviews you'll have read on our site. With his ancient knowledge of the secret review-fu arts, be sure that all the reviews ...