Mortal Kombat 11’s Early Copy Holder Leaks Modes, Secret Character And More

Mortal Kombat 11’s street date has been broken as a Reddit user has managed to grab an early copy of the game. The game’s official release date is still a week away but one lucky owner is already playing the game. Before we continue, we would like to warn you that there are huge spoilers in this article.

Reddit user Datrael received his copy yesterday on April 15, eight days earlier than everyone else. Like anyone would expect, Datrael wasn’t shy to tell everyone how lucky he was to get NetherRealm Studios’ latest game earlier.

In addition to that, he went on to share a photo of MK11 inside of the game case on Reddit as a proof followed by multiple screenshots, videos and more. Soon everything he posted fell into the “spoiler alert category” as he leaked unannounced Mortal Kombat 11 modes, a secret character, unlockable fighters and more.

Starting with the game modes inside Mortal Kombat 11, you’ll be able to play Story, Towers of Time, Klassic Towers, and Krypt. Datrael also tells us that the krypt, towers and story can’t be played offline. Meaning that you will be required to have uninterrupted internet connection in order to play the game.

Next, we have a total of 25 unlockable characters in Mortal Kombat 11. One of them is a secret fighter, which can be unlocked through story progression. Do note that the list doesn’t include fighters that will come with Kombat Packs.

The list of fighters available in the game is as follows:

  • Shao Kahn
  • Johnny Cage
  • Sonya Blade
  • Cassie Cage
  • Jax
  • Scorpion
  • Noob Saibot
  • Baraka
  • Raiden
  • Jacqui Briggs
  • Sub-Zero
  • Kano
  • Kabal
  • Lui Kang
  • Kitana
  • Kung Lao
  • Jade
  • Skarlet
  • Erron Black
  • D’Vorah
  • Kotal Kahn
  • Geras
  • Kollector
  • Centrion

That secret unlockable character in Mortal Kombat 11 is Frost from Mortal Kombat: Unchained and Mortal Kombat: Armageddon. Frost can be unlocked by completing Chapter 4 in the story mode.

The user has also revealed the stage names in the game which are as follows.

  • Black Dragon Fight Club
  • Shaolin Trap Dungeon
  • Kronika’s Hourglass
  • Lost Hive of The Kytinn
  • Tarkatan War Kamp
  • Koliseum Beast Pen
  • Shang Tsung’s Island Ruins
  • Tank Garage Bunker
  • Shinnok’s Bone Temple
  • Kharon’s Ship
  • Goro’s Lair
  • Wu Shi Dragon Grotto
  • Black Market Alley
  • Sea of Blood
  • Cyber Lin Kuei Assembly
  • Shirai Ryu Fire Garden
  • Tournament
  • Special Forces Desert Command
  • Kotal’s Koliseum

You can click here to view all of the leaked information. Uploaded images can still be viewed but videos have been taken down by Warner Bros. Entertainment Inc. due to copyright infringement.

Mortal Kombat 11 will officially release on April 23 for Microsoft’s Xbox One, Sony’s PlayStation 4, PC and Nintendo Switch.

Veteran Gamer, Trophy Hunter, And a Youtuber.