Dragonball XenoVerse Characters Unlock Guide – How to

There are a total of 46 playable characters in Dragonball XenoVerse and completing the Story Mode even a dozen times is not enough to acquire the complete roster. At first, you will have access to only one character – the one you created.

For more help on Dragonball XenoVerse, check our Power Leveling and Money Farming Guide.

In order to unlock remaining characters, you need to complete Parallel Quests, acquire Dragon Balls, complete the Legendary Super Saiyan Saga, and more. Here is how to unlock the complete roster of Dragonball XenoVerse:

Defeating Both Parts of the Saiyan Saga
After defeating both parts of the Saiyan Saga, you will gain access to Goku, Kid Gohan, Piccolo, Krillin, Yamcha, Tien, Raditz, Saibaman, Vegeta, and Nappa.

Defeating the Ginyu Force Saga
In order to unlock Applule, Ginyu, Recoome, Raspberry, Jeice, Burter, and Guldo, you need to successfully defeat the Ginyu Force Saga.

Defeating the Cell and Android Saga
Once you have successfully defeated the Cell and Android Sagas, you will gain access to Future Trunks, Teen Gohan, Perfect Cell, Full Power Cell, Cell Jr., Android 17, and Android 18.

Defeating the Buu Saga
In case you are looking for Kid Trunks, Kid Goten, Adult Gohan, Gotenks, Majin Buu, Super Buu, Kid Buu, Hercule, and Videl, you should consider defeating the Buu Saga.

Completing the God of Destruction Beerus Saga
Completing the God of Destruction Beerus Saga will allow you to unlock the Super Saiyan God Goku and Beerus Whis.

Completing the Legendary Super Saiyan Saga
Once completed the Legendary Super Saiyan Saga, you will unlock Bardock and Broly.

How to Unlock Vegito
In order to add Vegito to your roster, you need to complete the Parallel Quest #37 – Potara Warriors.

How to Unlock Super Saiyan 4 Gogeta, Omega Shenron, and Super 17
In order to unlock these characters, you need to acquire the Dragon Balls and wish for these characters. Do note that you receive a wish after acquiring seven Dragon Balls.

So basically you need to acquire seven Dragon Balls a total of three times for all these characters. The first time you make a wish, you will unlock the Super Saiyan 4 Gogeta. The second time you will acquire Super 17 and the third time you will receive Omega Shenron.

Super Saiyan 4 Goku
In order to unlock Super Saiyan 4 Goku and all form for all your unlocked characters, you need to complete all of the Parallel Quests.

Found anything misleading or confusing? Let us know in the discussion box below.

Haider is a freelance contributor, who loves video games, playing guitar, and aviation. He is a competitive FPS player and also enjoys exotic RPG games like Diablo and Xenogears (his favorite game of all time) ...