Destiny 2 Curse of Osiris Leviathan Eater of Worlds Raid Lair Walkthrough

In this Destiny 2 Curse of Osiris Leviathan Eater of Worlds Raid Lair Walkthrough, we have a detailed walkthrough of the new Leviathan Eater of Worlds Raid Lair added in the Curse of Osiris DLC for Destiny 2.

Raid Lairs are extensions of normal raids with extra areas to explore and more loot and bosses that are more dangerous. Curse of Osiris adds such a raid, Leviathan Eater of Worlds, which includes many difficult puzzles for you to solve, and concludes it with a boss battle. You will also loot many items during this Raid Liar.

For more help on Destiny 2: Curse of Osiris, you can check out our Eater of Worlds Secret Chest Guide, Crossroads Public Event Guide, and Lost Prophecies Guide.

Leviathan Eater of Worlds Raid Lair

Eater of Worlds is a new Lair added to the game with Curse of Osiris DLC. In this guide, we have detailed the complete walkthrough step by step so that you can easily complete the Raid Lair easily. We have included all information relating to puzzles, bonus hidden content, and the final boss battle.


You will start the Raid in the Reactor. Here you will encounter four sets of platforming puzzles. The platforms are designed in such a way that they can sustain only one player at a time. So the whole fireteam needs to tackle the puzzle slowly. One player can proceed to the platform and move ahead before it falls down.

Do not wait on a puzzle for a longer period as after turning red, the platform will fall down.

The first set of steps is a straight line so you will not have many problems crossing it. Every Guardian in the fire team can cross it, one at a time.

For the second set of steps, divide the fireteam into two separate teams so each one can move using two lines of platforms. The same rule applies to this set. Standing on a platform will cause it to fall down.

The third set requires a different strategy to advance. As the players on the back move forward on new platforms, platforms will move in front of the players already at the front to advance. As they advance, previous platforms will move towards the players at the back to advance.

These platforms do not fall down so the Guardians are safe once they are on them. For the last set of the platforms, the platforms spawn in a non-linear pattern so if you do not follow a set pattern, it will be very tough for you to clear the final section.

Once all the Guardians are across the four sets of the platforms, you will come face to face with some loyalist forces.

Cover each side of the area where the dropships are dropping the enemies and you should be fine. Defeat all waves of the enemies to clear the area. Once all enemies have been defeated, advance to the next area.

Bonus Chest

In the next area, you can get to a bonus chest if you complete a short task. You will first arrive in an engine room; here you must avoid the electric blasts of the pistons moving. You can avoid the electric blasts by standing in the area marked in yellow outline. Stick to the safe zones and keep progressing ahead and you will soon be out of the area.

Ahead you will fall down to some ruins. During this fall, you will see six Vex rings.

Go through all six Vex rings and you will unlock a bonus chest at the end of the fall. If you miss a ring, you can always kill yourself and spawn back at the top. You can do this until you have gone through all six rings.

Leviathan Eater of Worlds Barrier

The next main area represents three main elements of the game Void, Arc, and Solar. You start in Void, Solar will be on your left side and Arc will be on your right side. You will see several Vex Craniums scattered in the area. Picking one up will initiate the fight.

The goal here is to charge these Vex Craniums according to the colors where the mines are located.

For that, you will have to first check where the mines are located. Once you know, charge the required number of Vex Cranium for each color and then charge those numbers of Craniums.

During this phase, enemies will continue to spawn so you will need to take them out as well.

Charging takes around 20 seconds and once they are all charged up, shoot them on the mines to disarm them. You will have to complete this for all three sides to successfully deactivate the barrier around the boss, Argos.

Leviathan Eater of Worlds Boss Battle Argos

The boss for this Raid Liar is Argos, which happens to be the Planetary Core. Defeating Argos will successfully complete the Raid Liar but like most boss battles, defeating Argos is not easy. This is a very lengthy boss battle and it has different phases so you will have to be ready for a tough fight. Make sure that you have support characters that ensure that all Guardians have supers ready for instant use and also have a good healer on the team.

Argos is guarded by a shield ad to remove the shield, you need to use a similar strategy as that of the barrier.

Pick up six Vex Craniums and head to one side of the shield that you want to open. Let them charge and once you are ready for the attack, use three to open up a shield by shooting them at the mines.

You cannot open the side where the mines are not present so make sure that you are charging the Craniums on the side where there are mines.

Once the shield is down, start attacking Argos. Use the Craniums for dealing massive damage.

When the shield is down, Argos will also shoot nets at random Guardians so make sure everyone is ready to avoid them. If a Guardian is caught, rescue them immediately otherwise they will be shot towards Argos resulting in their death.

During the boss battle, Void Energy Spike is a small event where the shield will drop on all sides and you will be required to destroy two weak spots of the boss otherwise the whole raid team will be wiped out.

Make sure you keep note of the timer otherwise, the whole team can be wiped out easily. Argos has many weak points.

Each is highlighted in white so you can easily see which ones are still remaining and which ones are left. Once all weak points are destroyed, you will defeat Argos.


Contributor at SegmentNext.