Destiny 2 Curse of Osiris Guide – New Content, Public Events, Raids, Release Date, and More

Destiny 2 Curse of Osiris is a couple of weeks away from launch and Destiny 2 players are excited about the upcoming expansion. The expansion will follow the story of Osiris who has found a secret about VEX’s portal that stretches across the time and has been opened up by the Vex.

However, Osiris has been captured by the Vex and players will have to find him and find out what he known about the portal that might be dangerous for the humankind. The upcoming Destiny 2 Curse of Osiris expansion will take players to new locations in Destiny 2 where players will face new threats and challenges.

Here we will discuss everything related to Destiny 2 Curse of Osiris expansion from its release date to the content that this Destiny 2 expansion will bring.

For more help on Destiny 2 also read our Best Shotguns In Destiny 2, Iron Banner Guide, and Leviathan Raid Prestige Difficulty Rewards Guide.

Destiny 2 Curse of Osiris Guide

Following is all the info that players need to know before diving into the expansion and start shooting vex.

Destiny 2 Curse Of Osiris Weapons And Armors
Bungie has not revealed much but, Curse of Osiris expansion will bring new weapons and armors and a=change to the hand cannon animation has also been confirmed. However, Bungie has not showcased these new weapons and armors so we might have to wait until the launch of the expansion.

Level Cap
The base level cap on Destiny 2 is 20 and with the launch of Curse Of Osiris the level cap will be increased to 25 a and the power level cap will be increased to 335 which is capped at 300 in the base game.

Destiny 2 Curse of Osiris will bring “Eater of Worlds” Raid Lair which will not be a full-fledged new raid but, will be a new section that will be added to the already existing Leviathan Raid but will be a separate component. Eater of Worlds will feature a new boss battle, puzzles, and enemies.

Eater of Worlds will also have a prestige mode and will drop higher level loot for players with Power Level of 300 which will make it worth their while.

Heroic Adventures
Bungie has confirmed that Curse of Osiris expansion will bring new adventures and not only that, it will also bring Heroic Adventures.

Adventures in Destiny 2 add a lot to the lore, however, rewards tied to the adventures never felt worth the try and to fix that Bungie has announced that Curse of Osiris expansion will add Destiny 2 Heroic Adventures with modifiers.

Community Manager Deej has revealed that difficult quests will have modifiers and each time players completes a Destiny 2 Heroic adventure, the modifiers change which will encourage players to replay it.

New Areas
Destiny 2 Curse of Osiris expansion will bring two new locations, Mercury and Infinite Forest. Both of these locations will play an important part in the game expansion’s story.

While players will visit Mercury in search of Osiris himself, Infinite Forest will be a computer simulation in which Vex can simulate anything. In this area, players will face threats from past, present and the future. Players will see strange scenarios in the Infinite Forest.

Public Events
The expansion will bring the “most rewarding” public event in Destiny’s history. Players will have to work as a team on Mercury to fight off the gatekeepers and unlocking new areas that will be inaccessible outside of these events.

Release Date
Destiny 2 Curse Of OSiris will be available on December 5, 2017, for all platforms.

Destiny 2 is a first-person action developed by Bungie for PC, Xbox One, and PlayStation 4.

Will is our resident review-master, and it's him who writes most of the reviews you'll have read on our site. With his ancient knowledge of the secret review-fu arts, be sure that all the reviews ...