We’ll Be Seeing Metro Exodus On Steam February 15, Check Local Times

After a year of timed exclusivity on the Epic Games Store, Deep Silver is finally releasing Metro Exodus on Steam. The game, which came out last February to a great amount of controversy since the studio had already allowed pre-orders on Steam before the announcement about it being Epic Store exclusive.

Metro Exodus is the third game in the Metro 2033 series, the post-apocalyptic first-person shooter game that takes place in a post-apocalyptic Russia. Unlike the previous two games which took place in the subway system of Moscow, Metro Exodus allows us to go above ground as the nuclear winter thaws.

However, even if the outside is now safe enough to not require masks and filters to be on all the time, that doesn’t mean that the surface is necessarily safe. Artyom and his companions will encounter new monsters, tribes of hostile people, and more on their journey across the wastelands.

There will be multiple different times that players can expect Metro Exodus on Steam to unlock, which the official Twitter page put on its message. These included at Midnight Eastern Time, 5 AM Greenwich Mean Time and Coordinated Universal Time, 6 AM Central European Time, and 6 AM Australian Eastern Daylight Time.

People who have held off buying Metro Exodus on PC until the game returned to Steam will have to know what time the game will become available in their specific time zone. Those who want to buy the game on GOG, however, will have to wait for who-knows-how much longer, as the studio has no plans to put the game on GOG at this time.

If you’ve been looking forward to playing Metro Exodus on Switch for the past year, you only have another week to wait until the game comes out, and considering its positive reception, hopefully it will have been worth the wait.