Cyberpunk 2077 News Hinted for Golden Joystick Awards

The Golden Joystick Awards will take place today and an early teaser hints towards news about Cyberpunk 2077. The official plan is for the preshow to host exclusive trailers, interviews and more, with CD Projekt RED getting its own share of spotlight during the ceremony.

The news comes from Twitter through TheNeonArcade, a Youtuber with a particular interest in Cyberpunk 2077.

According to him, an email from the Golden Joystick Awards team was forwarded to him, stating that Cyberpunk 2077 is nominated for Most Wanted Game and as a result, they will include an exclusive look inside CD Projekt RED. We can’t possibly know what this inside look is about. If we could guess, we’d expect a day in the life of CD Projekt RED developers while they are working on Cypberunk 2077. However, the company might be throwing some hints about the game here and there.

The original announcement from The Golden Joystick awards states that there will be an exclusive studio tour as well as developer interviews with CD Projekt. This means that we might get some interesting information about their upcoming title. Rest assured, Cyberpunk 2077 is almost certainly sure to win the award for which it is nominated. This along with Final Fantasy 7 Remake will be the talk of the community from now until their release next year.

In addition, you can watch an exclusive trailer for “Arise: A simple story” as well as a year in review documentary during the pre-show. You can watch the Golden Joystick Awards 2019 live on Twitch. The Pre-Show starts at 15.15 GMT / 10.15 EST / 07.15 PST, while the main ceremony is expected to begin at 16.00 GMT / 11.00 EST / 08.00 PST.

Cyberpunk 2077 releases on April 16th 2020 for PC, Xbox One and Playstation 4. Needless to say that analysts expect it to be extremely successful in terms of sales. That would be completely justified if we see it get the “Most Anticipated” award today.