The Witcher 3 Coming to Xbox Game Pass

XO19 will commence in a few hours and Microsoft can’t stop teasing news before that happens. After the “leak” about Halo Reach releasing on Xbox One today through the Halo: Master Chief Collection, we find out that The Witcher 3 is the next game to be added to the Xbox Game Pass library.

Back when the Xbox Game Pass was announced, we couldn’t possibly imagine that it would go this far. Since then, huge titles like The Outer Worlds, Minecraft, Forza Horizon 4 and Rocket League have been added. giving us a solid reason to get an Xbox One, even without exclusive games. Every once in a while, Microsoft will introduce a new cast of games for the Game Pass and right now the future looks bright.

A Twitch ad has confirmed that The Witcher 3 is the next game to release on Xbox Game Pass. Hold on to that though, since there will be more announcements for the feature later tonight when XO19 starts.

If you are not into consoles though but like what Xbox Game Pass is about, fear not. The service is available for PC too. Not all games are available for both PC and Xbox One. However, you can go to the official Xbox website and check the availability for each one. The Witcher 3 is not added to the list yet, we do expect it to be available for both though.

If you want to get a subscription option for both console and PC, you’ll have to get the Ultimate tier, which includes Xbox Game Pass for both platforms as well as Xbox Live Gold subscription.

Right now, it costs $14.99 per month to keep playing the games. To top that, Microsoft is running a special offer for the Ultimate tier. The offer is available for $1 and includes Xbox Game Pass Ultimate as well as 6 months of Spotify Premium to listen to some sweet music as you play.

Stay tuned for XO19, which starts today at 7 pm GMT /2 pm EST /11 am PST and will take place at the Copper Box Arena in London. After the opening ceremony,  a special Inside Xbox live stream will resume at 8 pm GMT /3 pm EST /12 pm PST.

For all people that can’t attend the show, you can catch it live on YoutubeTwitch, and Mixer.