Unlock Times for The Outer Worlds on PC and Console

The unlock times for The Outer Worlds have been revealed, letting those eagerly awaiting Obsidian Entertainment’s newest RPG know when they can download the game on both the PC and the various consoles that it will also be released on. The game releases on October 25 for PS4, Xbox One, and PC.

There are two separate sets of unlock times for The Outer Worlds, one version for the PC version and one version for the consoles. A Nintendo Switch version will be coming later, but until then Playstation 4 and Xbox One players will have the advantage.

The PC unlock times are the following:
* Seattle at 4:00 PM Pacific Time
* New York at 7:00 PM Eastern Time
* Sao Paolo at 8:00 PM Brazil Time
* London at midnight, British Summer Time
* Munich at 1:00 AM Central European Time
* Johannesburg 1:00 AM South African Standard Time
* Moscow at 2:00 AM Moscow Standard Time
* Singapore at 7:00 AM Singapore Time
* Tokyo at 8:00 AM Japanese Standard Time
* Sydney at 10:00 AM Australian Eastern Daylight Time
* Wellington at noon, New Zealand Daylight Time.

The console unlock times are almost all the exact same time. The game will be coming out at midnight across all of the different time zones, except on the West Coast of the United States, where it will be coming out at 9:00 PM, Pacific Time.

The Outer Worlds is the first first-person open-world RPG that Obsidian has worked on since Fallout: New Vegas, which is seen as one of the best Fallout games in spite of its various technical issues due to its branching story and various moral paths.

While Obsidian has since contented itself with various conventional RPGs like the Pillars of Eternity games and Tyranny, many New Vegas fans are likely eagerly awaiting what Obsidian can do now that they have their own, original IP that doesn’t have to rely on Bethesda to publish.

Once again, you can get The Outer Worlds on October 25 for the Xbox One, Playstation 4, and PC, and later on the Nintendo Switch. Check the above unlock times for The Outer Worlds to see when it will be available in your region.