Monster Hunter World: Iceborne Themed PlayStation 4 Top Cover and DS4 Announced

Sony and Capcom have unveiled Monster Hunter World: Iceborne themed PlayStation 4 top covers, DualShock 4 controllers and a neck speaker. All items will be available exclusively in Japan.

All three items will release alongside Monster Hunter World: Iceborne expansion on September 6. Monster Hunter World: Iceborne Edition PlayStation 4 top cover is available for pre-order now.  Moreover, the top cover is available in Jet black and Glacier white color options. Players can buy the top cover for 4,000 yen via Sony Japan.

The main monster “Nergigante” of “Monster Hunter: World” and the monster “Ivercana” coming with “Monster Hunter World: Iceborn” are engraved on both PS4 top covers. However, do keep in mind that the top cover can be only applied to the PS4 standard model only.

Monster Hunter World: Iceborne PlayStation 4 Top Cover

The DualShock 4 Monster Hunter World: Iceborne Edition is available for pre-order in Jet black and glacier white options.

Monster Hunter World: Iceborne DualShock 4

The emblem of “Monster Hunter World: Iceborn” on the left side and the symbol mark of the New World Ancient Dragon Survey Team on the right are engraved. Players can buy DualShock 4 Monster Hunter World: Iceborne Edition for 7,480 yen via Sony Store.

In the end, a Wearable Neck Speaker Monster Hunter World: Iceborne Edition is also on sale for 29,380 yen. The “Monster Hunter World: Iceborn” logo and emblems are engraved on the left and right speaker parts of the product.

Wearable Neck Speaker Monster Hunter World: Iceborne Edition

Unfortunately, there’s no option to buy top covers, DS4, and the neck speaker outside of Japan yet. But the good news is that Monster Hunter World: Iceborne expansion will be available worldwide on September 6.

The upcoming expansion will bring new features such as quest ranks, actions, fields, monsters, and weapons. Further, the list of new monsters coming to the game with Monster Hunter World: Iceborne is as follows.

  • Acidic Glavenus
  • Banbaro
  • Beotodus
  • Barioth
  • Brachydios
  • Coral Pukei-Pukei
  • Ebony Odogaron
  • Fulgur Anjanath
  • Glavenus
  • Nargacuga
  • Nightshade Paolumu
  • Shrieking Legiana
  • Tigrex
  • Velkhana
  • Viper Tobi-Kadachi

Interested players can check out the gameplay trailer of Monster Hunter World: Iceborne expansion below.

Furthermore, the upcoming expansion will bring a whole new story campaign which is set after the events of Monster Hunter: World. Iceborne’s new location is called the Hoarfrost Reach and it will be the game’s biggest area yet according to Capcom. Moreover, Iceborne DLC will bring a new gathering hub for players in Iceborne called Seliana.

Monster Hunter World: Iceborne will release on September 6, 2019, for Xbox One and PS4. But PC users will have to wait until January 2020 to try out the new expansion.