Fire Emblem: Three Houses Seals Guide – Certification Seals, Dark Seals

There are different kinds of seals in Fire Emblem: Three Houses. These are dark seals, certification exam seals which are also known as master seals. Each kind has its uses and benefits. This guide focuses on all three of them i.e. their uses and how to obtain them, so without any further delay let’s get straight into it.

1. Certification Exams Seals
These kinds of seal enable a character to change classes by taking a certification exam. They are exam tokens and whether you pass or fail, they will be used up.

You can increase your class key skills to raise your chances of passing the exam. These seals can be obtained by completing missions or purchasing them in the item shop. You can also get them in weapon-based monthly tournaments.

Choose appropriate characters to fight at specific tournaments e.g. in a bow tournament, the character with the higher bow level will likely win.

Similarly, each class examination is taken by handing over a seal specific to that class only. Below is the list of seal required for each exam:

Examination Level Required Seal
Beginner Beginner Seal
Intermediate Intermediate Seal
Advanced Advanced Seal
Masters Masters Seal
Dark Mage Dark Seal

You can buy these seals easily in the marketplace option in the calendar if you don’t want to leave the room. Otherwise, you can buy these seals directly from the marketplace, they will only sell you seals according to your level and only those which you can use.

2. Dark Seals
These are also certification exam seals, but they are unique in a way that they allow the player to unlock dark mage class which is a very powerful and offensive spellcaster.

An upgrade of the dark mage class is the dark bishop which is even more powerful but you have to become a dark mage for this first.

To get this dark seal you have to defeat Death King in Chapter #4: Assault at the Rite of Rebirth, Chapter #8: The Flame in the Darkness, Chapter #12: To War and also in Chapter #18: The Chaos of War.

You could also steal these seals from the Death King if his defeat is unnecessary for that mission. He is not easy to defeat though, he has a strong melee attack and very offensive magic attacks.

During or after the battle, enemies drop seals that you can loot or steal. But don’t rely too much on that because there is no certainty in that.

These are all the Seals in Fire Emblem: Three Houses. If you have anything to add, be sure to let us know!

A CS major with a knack for gaming and fitness, who has a collection of Hidden Blades and Witcher medallions and believes that SSJ2 is aesthetically the best form. PC Master Race but doesn’t despise ...