Ninja Theory’s Bleeding Edge 4v4 Melee Combat Game Leaked Ahead of E3 2019

E3 leaks continue to come in before the event starts and the latest one is about Ninja Theory’s upcoming game called Bleeding Edge. The leak comes from a Spanish site called Xboxer.

If the leak turns out to be true, Bleeding Edge will be Ninja Theory’s first project post its Microsoft acquisition. Ninja Theory was acquired by Microsoft last year and is known for hit games like Hellblade: Senua’s Sacrifice and DmC: Devil May Cry. However, the provided information should be treated as a rumor for now since there’s no official confirmation by the developer yet.

Swedish site Xboxer published various screenshots of Bleeding Edge game along with a trailer which is marked with ‘Confidential’ tags. The trailer is in pretty low quality and an off-screen recording but confirms that the upcoming title is a 4v4 melee combat multiplayer game. There will be few weapons in the game but the game’s main focus is on hand-to-hand combat. Interested folks can check out the leaked Bleeding Edge trailer below.

The trailer shows different stylized characters of the game fighting inside arenas with some environmental traps. Overall the game looks like a cross between Borderlands and Overwatch. Different characters shown in the trailer are called Daemon, Buttercup, Nidhogger, Gizmo, and El Bastardo.

Aside from the characters in the upcoming, the trailer also confirms that Rahni Tucker, the Combat Director for DmC: Devil May Cry is part of the Bleeding Edge’s development team. Moreover, the trailer also confirms that a Technical Alpha test of Ninja Theory’s Bleeding Edge game will start on June 27.

Apparently, the game has been leaked ahead of its supposed announcement at E3 2019. Since Ninja Theory is now part of Xbox Game Studios, we can expect to know more about Bleeding Edge during Microsoft’s press conference which starts on Sunday.

As an Xbox Game Studios release, we can expect Ninja Theory’s upcoming game to release on both Xbox One and Windows 10, possibly with cross-platform support. We can expect the game to release sometime soon. According to Niko Partners analyst and insider Daniel Ahmad, Bleeding Edge has been in development for a long time (even before the release of Hellblade: Senua’s Sacrifice).

Interested folks in Ninja Theory’s Bleeding Edge game should watch Microsoft E3 press conference live at the following times on Sunday, June 9.

  • UK: 9pm (BST)
  • Europe: 10pm (CEST)
  • East Coast US: 4pm (EDT)
  • West Coast US: 1pm (PDT)

We will be covering E3 2019 live so keep coming back to Segmentnext.com to know more about Bleeding Edge.