Watch Dogs Legion Leaks Ahead of E3, Set in London and Allows You to Play As Any NPC

Upcoming game in Ubisoft’s Watch Dogs series is called Watch Dogs Legion according to a recent leak. Watch Dogs Legion will be the third entry in Watch Dogs franchise. This Watch Dogs 3 leak comes from a product listing posted on Amazon U.K.

Watch Dogs 3 listing was first spotted by The Nerd Mag. According to the listing, the upcoming game is set in “post-Brexit” London.

The game description is as follows.

It’s a post-Brexit world in which society, politics and technology have changed and altered London’s fortunes. London is one of the most iconic cities in the world and has had a massive influence on all of Western Culture for centuries… London makes total sense for WD, as the city has one of the highest surveillce (sic) levels in the world making this the perfect playground.

Beyond the setting, one interesting information about the game has been teased. Apparently, in Watch Dogs Legion, players will have the opportunity to play as any NPC character in the game. This way the game’s main character can be anyone.

The game’s description states, “Play as anyone, Every individual you meet in the open world, has a full set of animations, voice over, character traits and visuals that are generated & guided by gameplay systems.” The ability to play as any NPC character has been confirmed by Kotaku’s Jason Schreier. Schreier also says that the aforementioned NPC technology is the reason why it has taken so long for Watch Dogs 3 to come out. On the other hand, via ResetEra, senior analyst at Niko Partners Daniel Ahmad claims that he has also heard about the same title and description of the upcoming game.

According to VG247, Watch Dogs is headed up by Clint Hocking (the director of Far Cry 2). We advise everyone to treat the provided information as a rumor for now since there’s no official confirmation of a new entry in Watch Dogs series by Ubisoft. It’s also worth noticing that the Amazon UK page of Watch Dogs 3 is not available anymore, which means that it wasn’t meant for the public or was nothing but a mistake.

To find out if the leak is true or not, we can do nothing but wait until Ubisoft’s E3 2019 press conference. There have been various leaks in the past suggesting that Watch Dogs 3 will be revealed as an E3 2019 game.

There’s no mention of Watch Dogs legion release date or release platforms yet. However, if the game is announced at E3, we can expect new Watch Dogs game to release sometime later this year for Sony’s PlayStation 4, Microsoft Xbox One and PC.

Interested folks in Watch Dogs Legion should watch Ubisoft’s E3 2019 press conference live on June 10 at 1 PM PT, 4 PM ET, 9 PM (UK BST) and 10 PM CEST. There are also rumors that Watch Dogs 3 will release on PS5 and Xbox Scarlett.