The Division 2 Invasion: Battle for D.C Arrives Today, 8-man Raid Release Date Announced

Ubisoft is taking The Division 2’s servers down for maintenance today to roll content update that brings “Invasion: Battle for D.C.” The downtime begins today, April 5 at 12:30 AM PT, 3:30 AM ET, 9:30 AM CEST, and 5:30 PM AEDT. Estimated downtime is expected to be for 3 hours.

The Division 2 Invasion: Battle for D.C is the game’s first content update. It adds Tidal Basin to The Division 2, the last stronghold followed by the series’ first eight-person raid arriving later this month on April 25.

Tidal Basin brings the strongest enemies in the game yet with new Heroic difficulty. It also brings two new exotic weapons in The Division 2 called Pestilence and Nemesis. In addition to that, three new gear sets will be also available: True Patriot, Hardwired, and Ongoing Directive.

In order to participate, you are required to have a high-level character. World Tier 4 agents with 450 gear score will unlock a new set of challenges. Players will also have a chance to reach World Tier 5, reach the gear scores of 450 to 500 and take on new Black Tusk strongholds. Completing these invasions will award players with unique and better loot.

Today also marks the beginning of a special “Apparel Event” which runs until April 25, during which the players will be able to collect weapon skins, special masks, and outfits inspired by the game’s enemy factions.

Afterward, Operation Dark Hours arrives on April 25 but there’s very little that has been shared about it by Massive Entertainment. We do know that it’s an eight-person raid, takes place around an airport facility and other various locations.

According to the leaks, The Division 2 Operation Dark Hours raid begins at Ronald Reagan Airport and concludes at Arlington Island after an intense fighting session in between. The central access point is Arlington Memorial Bridge, which the players have to cross without using any skills.

One of the team players will be marked as hunted and will be a common target for enemies. Only the marked player will get to see the escape route so everyone else on the team will have to protect him to continue further. There’s also leaked list of objectives available that you will have to follow in order to survive. You can read more about the upcoming raid in our article here.

Invasion: Battle for D.C is one of the four updates scheduled to arrive in Division 2 and completely free. Season pass owners of the game will get 7 days early access to all of the content updates and instant access to new specializations.

The Division 2 is now available to play on Microsoft’s Xbox One, Sony’s PlayStation 4 and PC.

Source: Ubisoft Forums