scroll down

Battlefield 5 PC, PS4, and Xbox One Preload Details Confirmed

After a rocky few months, Battlefield 5 is finally ready for release on PC, PS4, and Xbox One. The game will be available to preload for convenience.  EA DICE has now shared Battlefield 5 preload details for PC, PS4, and Xbox One.

According to DICE, Battlefield 5 preload will be available on November 7 for PC at 5 AM PT, 8 AM ET, and 1 PM GMT.

Battlefield 5 PS4 Preload Date and Time

North America

Deluxe Edition: Wednesday, November 7 at 9pm PT, 12am ET (November 8).
Standard Edition: Monday, November 12 at 9pm PT, 12am ET (November 13).

Europe

Deluxe Edition: Tuesday, November 13 at 12am local time.
Standard Edition: Sunday, November 18 at 12am local time.

Battlefield 5 Xbox One Preload Time and Date

The game is currently available to preload on Xbox One.

Battlefield 5 System Requirements

Recommended

  • OS: 64-bit Windows 10 or later
  • Processor (AMD): AMD Ryzen 3 1300X
  • Processor (Intel): Intel Core i7 4790 or equivalent
  • Memory: 12GB RAM
  • Graphics card (NVIDIA): NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1060 6GB
  • Graphics card (AMD): AMD Radeon RX 580 8GB
  • DirectX: 11.1 Compatible video card or equivalent
  • Online Connection Requirements: 512 KBPS or faster Internet connection
  • Available Disk Space: 50GB

Recommended For DXR

  • OS: 64-bit Windows 10 October 2018 Update (1809)
  • Processor (AMD): AMD Ryzen 7 2700
  • Processor (Intel): Intel Core i7 8700
  • Memory: 16GB RAM
  • Graphics card (NVIDIA): NVIDIA GeForce RTX 2070
  • DirectX: DirectX Raytracing Compatible video card
  • Online Connection Requirements: 512 KBPS or faster Internet connection
  • Available Disk Space: 50GB

Minimum

  • OS: 64-bit Windows 7, Windows 8.1 and Windows 10
  • Processor (AMD): AMD FX-8350
  • Processor (Intel): Core i5 6600K
  • Memory: 8GB RAM
  • Graphics card (NVIDIA): NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1050 / NVIDIA GeForce GTX 660 2GB
  • Graphics card (AMD): AMD Radeon RX 560 / HD 7850 2GB
  • DirectX: 11.0 Compatible video card or equivalent
  • Online Connection Requirements: 512 KBPS or faster Internet connection
  • Hard-drive space: 50GB

Battlefield 5 is releasing on November 20 for consoles and PC, November 9 for EA/Origin Access members. The Deluxe Edition is playable on November 15.