scroll down

Black Ops 4 PC Specs and Launch Time Revealed, Everything You Need to Know

Black Ops 4 will be available for pre-load today on PC. To take it further, Treyarch has now revealed the recommended specs for Black Ops 4 along with launch timings.

Treyarch unveiled this on Reddit. The team has revealed the minimum required specs that you will need to run the game. Highest configurations are also available if you want to enjoy the game at the highest settings including 4K Specs.

Treyarch wants everyone to enjoy their new game even if they have the minimum specs. The team has optimized the game for a variety of different PC configurations which you can take a look at below.

Minimum Specs

  • OS: Windows 7 or higher (64-bit)
  • CPU: Intel Core i3-4340/ AMD FX-6300
  • RAM: 8 GB
  • Graphics: GeForce GTX 660 2GB/ G3Force GTX 1050 2GB or Radeon HD 7950 2GB

Recommended Specs

  • OS: Windows 10 (64-bit)
  • CPU: Intel i5-2500k/ Ryzen R5 1600X
  • RAM: 12 GB
  • Graphics: GeForce GTX 970 4GB/ GTX 1060 6GB or Raden R9 390/ AMD RX 580

High refresh/ competitive specs at 1080p

This is the recommended setup for players using high refresh rate monitors at 1080p.

    • OS: Windows 10 (64-bit)
    • CPU: Intel i7-8700K/ AMD Ryzen 1800X
    • RAM: 16GB
    • Graphics: GeForce GTX 1080 or Radeon RX Vega64 Graphics

4K Ultra specs

  • OS: Windows 10 (64-bit)
  • CPU: i7-8700K/ AMD Ryzen 2700X
  • RAM: 16GB
  • Graphics: GeForce GTX 1080Ti

You can start preloading the game today on October 9 from Battle.net at 9 pm PT. Treyarch has also confirmed the download size and it’s officially 55 GB. Treyarch has also revealed the launch timings which are as follows.

Ready for Launch

  • Los Angeles – 9 pm PT, October 11
  • UK – 5 am BST, October 12
  • New York – 12 am ET, October 12
  • Sao Paulo – 1 am BRT, October 12
  • Stockholm – 6 am CEST, October 12
  • Berlin – 6 am CEST, October 12
  • Moscow – 7 am MSK, October 12
  • Singapore – 12 pm SGT, October 12
  • Seoul – 1 pm KST, October 12
  • Sydney – 3 pm AEST, October 12

Now that’s everything you needed to know about the PC version of the game. Pre-loading for the console version of the game will start tomorrow.

Pre-load on PS4 and Xbox One will start at 2 AM on October 10th depending on your local time.

Blackout will be available to play at 30% completion (16-20 GB) and the remaining modes including multiplayer and zombies will download in the background.

Black Ops 4 will release on October 12 for PS4, Xbox and PC.