scroll down

Square Enix is Dedicated to Nintendo Switch Games, A Whole Division Dedicated

Square Enix is preparing for the launch of Octopath Traveler which is expected to release on July 13, 2018 and is one of the most anticipated games for the owners of Nintendo Switch. That’s not all as the Japanese developer is not done yet with Nintendo Switch.

In a recent interview with Game Informer, Tomoya Asano who’s one of the Square Enix executives gave everyone more information about the future plans of the company for Nintendo Switch.

He said:

Square Enix has decided to focus on original titles (developed) for the Nintendo Switch. If Octopath Traveler is doing well and it’s something fans like, we’d like to focus on the Switch. Please, choose the Switch if you want to play games like Octopath Traveler. There are several other titles we are currently working on for Switch. If you could wait a little longer, we will work with Nintendo and announce them in the future.

No further details were provided about the upcoming titles but we are getting closer to E3 where Square Enix might reveal about the games they are working on. Square Enix will hold their presentation on Monday at 11th June at 6 pm BST (10 am PST / 1 pm EST / 7 pm CEST).

Nintendo Switch has proven to be a huge success for Nintendo and they did have some third party problems in the past but not with their current hybrid console.

Talking about Switch, GameStop has leaked 10 unannounced SKUs  (Stock Keeping Units). The picture has been leaked by an employee of the store which shows ten of the new Switch games listed in the store.

These all games have the same prices set at $59.99 as the retail price. This means that Nintendo has a huge line up scheduled for Nintendo Switch at E3 and who knows that if some of them might be from Square Enix.

Are you excited for more games by Square Enix on Nintendo Switch? Let us know in the comments below.