scroll down

Battlefield 1 In the Name of the Tsar Expansion Is Now Free On Xbox One And PS4

As we get closer to the reveal event of Battlefield 5 which is scheduled to take place tommorow. Looks like EA is giving away one of their expansions for free to celebrate the reveal for their next Battlefield game before they stop the updates for the Battlefield 1 this summer. In the Name of the Tsar expansion is now available for free on PS4 and Xbox One which includes a new army and six more amazing maps.

You can start downloading the free expansion from Xbox and PlayStation Stores though there is no sign of it yet on the PC platform at least for now. EA also gave the Rapture map for free in the April which was previously only available to the owners of They Shall Not Pass DLC, the first extension for the military shooter.

In the name of the Tsar adds a Russian army, six multiplayer maps, 11 new weapons and new vehicles. The expansion pack used to be sold for $15 which makes it a must try and is considered one of the best expansions of Battlefield 1.

As for the expansion, The Battlefield 1 In The Name Of The Tsar will bring you to the Eastern Front, where you will fight alongside the Russian army and witness the brutality of combat and the bitter cold of the Russian winters, as seen in the concept exploration images in this post. Prepare yourself for all new tactics employed by the Russian army. Though the frost is cold, the steel is colder.

Other than that Battlefield 5 is all set to be revealed and the developers who will be discussing the game also have been revealed.

Battlefield 5 will be revealed on May 23 at 1 PM PT / 4 PM ET / 10 PM CET via the following:

Are you happy with EA bringing free DLC to the game? Let us know in the comments below.