scroll down

Dark Souls: Remastered Network Test Is Now Playable

If you have been waiting for Dark Souls: Remastered Network Test to start, we have great news for you as it is now up and running depending on your location. So switch on your PS4 or Xbox One to check and start playing.

Only PS4 and Xbox owners can participate in the Network Test. The network test will take place around Undead Parish location where players will be summoning co-op players or joining other games.

If it is not available for your right now don’t worry take a look at the schedule below to know at what time you can start playing the network test beta in your country or region.

The schedule is:

Europe/Africa 18:00 – 00:00 CEST 17:00 – 23:00 BST

North + South America 6:00PM – 12:00AM PST 9:00PM – 3:00AM EST

Asia/Australia 5:00PM – 10:00PM CST/HKT/SGT 7:00PM – 12:00AM AEST

So start playing it now as the time is limited. The game is in beta so you can expect lags, bugs, and delays which are common for a thing like this. Keep in mind your progress will not be transferred to the full game.

The network test is only available to the people who downloaded the network test client before May 7. If you didn’t you are out of luck and now you’ll have to wait for the game to release.

Other than that we have great news for PC users who have Dark Souls: Prepare To Die Edition because if you do, you can get 50% off on the remastered version of the game which is a great deal.

Dark Souls Remaster supports full 1080p on all consoles including Nintendo Switch. The PS4 and Xbox One versions have 1080p along with an upscaled 4k version for PS4 Pro and Xbox One X. The remastered version will also include all of the DLC from the original game.

Dark Souls Remastered is releasing on Xbox One, PC, and PS4 on May 25, 2018.