scroll down

PUBG Savage Map Returns, With A New Name

Yes, the much awaited and much-anticipated PUBG Savage Map isn’t due for an official PUBG launch, for another two months but luckily there is still public testing to take place.

You read that right the 4x4km island map is making its way back to test servers, and this time with a new name. Turns out the original name for the code name Savage, is Sanhok.

The Sanhok will be returning to open test servers on Thursday, and this time everyone who has a steam copy will be able to play it for themselves.

As you may have already heard in the various details we have been receiving about this upcoming map, that it is inspired by a variety of islands across southeast Asia, including those found in Thailand and Philippines.

If you wish to check out, the exact timings of the testing or any related details, you will be able to find them in a Steam Community update. That said, the detailed timings of the test servers have been made available below.

TESTING BEGINS:
THURS May Fri 7pm PDT / FRI May 11, 4am CEST / May 11, 11am KST
TESTING ENDS:
MON May 14, 4am PDT / May 14, 1pm CEST / May 14, 8pm KST

The PUBG Savage Map has been receiving tests per tests, and various additions like an Underground cave system or a smart blue zone, all have helped build a massive hype for this map.

So there is no reason for fans to not hop on the hype train for this one as well.

Having said that, if you wish to know more about this Savage map aka Sanhok then you can check out our guide, which will take you through high loot areas, vehicle spawns, best locations and much more.

So are you excited about the testing of PUBG Savage Map aka Sanhok? What additions are you expecting to see? Let us know in the comments below.