scroll down

Bungie Reveals Maintenance And Pre Download Time For Destiny 2 Warmind Update

We are finally close to the much-awaited release of the latest Warmind expansion for Destiny 2. Bungie has released details on when the servers will go down and when you can start to pre-download the update.

Servers of Destiny will be going under maintenance tomorrow on May 8th. Maintenance will be five hours long bringing a lot of new things to the game.

The complete schedule for the maintenance, downtime, and pre-download is as follows:

6:00 AM PDT/9 AM EST/2 PM UK

  • Destiny 2 server maintenance is scheduled to begin
  • Players may no longer sign in to Destiny 2

7:00 AM PDT/10 AM EST/3 PM UK

  • Players still in Destiny 2 activities will be returned to the title screen
  • Destiny 2: Warmind and Update 1.2.0 will be available to download and install

11:00 AM PDT/2 PM EST/7 PM UK

  • Destiny 2 server maintenance is scheduled to conclude
  • Destiny 2 Hotfix 1.2.0.1 will be available to download and install

File Size

  •  PC: 48GB
  • Xbox One: 50GB
  • PlayStation 4: 53GB

The update is big so make sure you pre-download it to start playing the latest expansion without wasting any time.

As for the update some details were revealed during a live stream and we got to know about the things coming in this new update including a new story, landing zone and is set on Mars with exotic gear and escalation event.

The level cap will be also going up with the release of Warmind, The cap will be increased to 30, five times more than the last one which came with Curse of Osiris DLC months ago.

Warmind expansion update is also set to increase your vault space which every Destiny player has always requested. With the DLC update, you’ll get an increase from previously 200 items to 300 items which is pretty good to start with.

Are you excited for the Warmind DLC? Let us know in the comments below.