XCOM 2 Is Free to Play On Xbox And Steam This Weekend

scroll down

XCOM 2 Is Free to Play On Xbox And Steam This Weekend

This weekend is starting to look like one of the best for gamers like us, a lot of titles are free this weekend including For Honor, Call of Duty: WW2’s multiplayer and many more. The latest addition to the list is Firaxis Games’ XCOM 2 which is available for free to play on PC and Xbox One.

If you are an Xbox user than you will need the live membership to play it and on PC all you have to do is download and play.

The game is free to play on Xbox from now till 6th May, 11:59 PM PT, Till May 7th, 2:59 AM ET/ 7:59 AM UK.

For PC players, they can access it from now till May 6th, 1 PM PT/4 PM ET/9 PM UK. In addition, if you like the game and decide to buy it, you will get 67% off XCOM 2 and 25% off on XCOM: War of the Chosen. You will also get to carry all your progress from the trial to the full version of the game.

If you don’t know XCOM 2 is a turn-based tactical game developed by Firaxis Games and published by 2K.

The game constantly tests your decision-making and management skills like no other, and the rewards you reap or the consequences you face are directly a result of what you opted to or not to do between missions.

Things can change drastically when you decide to take the field though. That’s when the turn-based aspect and the true combative gameplay reveals itself.

At first, you’re limited to deploying a small set of soldiers but can further unlock additional slots to have a larger squad to send on ground operations.

The complexity of the maps and their variety have grown two-folds since Enemy Within. Your average map appears to be much larger – both in width and length keeping you busy.

You can check our full review of the game here before you decide to buy it.