Shadow Of The Tomb Raider To Be Revealed Tomorrow, Will Release On September 14

By   /   Mar 14, 2018
Shadow of the Tomb Raider

Rumors and leaks have been making rounds on the internet regarding the upcoming Shadow Of The Tomb Raider and a new report has emerged on the internet suggesting that Shadow Of The Tomb Raider will be revealed tomorrow and will release in September.

This is according to Twitter user Nibel, who data mined the Shadow Of The Tomb Raider website and found that Square Enix is planning to reveal the game tomorrow at 6:00 PDT, 13:00 GMT, 9:00 EDT and also found out that the game will release on September 14, 2018.

He also revealed in another Tweet that in the code he discovered that the game will not have ay kind of exclusivity as Rise of the Tomb Raider was a timed exclusive on Xbox One for a year.

While the name for the upcoming Tomb Raider title is yet to be revealed but, Square Enix did tease it back in December 2017 when the company confirmed that they are working on a new Tomb Raider game that will be revealed at a major event in 2018.

Interestingly, if you put together the first letter of every sentence in the Tweet, it spells “Shadow” which hints that the next game in the franchise will be titled Shadow Of The Tomb Raider.

Speaking of the Tomb Raider, Crystal Dynamics has not shown or shared much about the upcoming title but, last year a concept art for the game leaked which suggests that the game might feature unique weapons like a machete and a spear.

The leaked artwork comes from TAKEOFF Creative, which is a marketing firm and has a history of working with Square Enix. However, the page on company’s website where the artwork was revealed has been taken down. Also, the artwork is not specific enough to indicate where the game will be set.

Are you excited for the upcoming Tomb Raider game? Let us know in the comments.

Source: Twitter

Featured Videos