scroll down

Destiny 2 PC Release Date, System Requirements, Preload, Server Launch

Destiny 2 PC release date is set to October 24 while the game is already put on PlayStation 4 and Xbox One. The players had to wait longer to play on PC but Destiny 2 is expected to be the best possible version.

Compared to its console counterparts, the game will feature much better visual fidelity and higher frame rates for a smoother experience. The beta gave us a taste of what the PC version would be like and based on that experience we can safely say that the extra wait is definitely worth it.

Destiny 2 PC Preload

Destiny 2 PC preload is starting today, October 18.

Destiny 2 PC Graphics Options

  • Resolution
  • V-sync (30 FPS, 60 FPS, Off)
  • Field of View (55 to 105)
  • Anti-aliasing (FXAA, SMAA, MSAA)
  • Ambient Occlusion (HDAO, 3D)
  • Texture Anisotropy (Anisotropic Filtering, up to 16x)
  • Texture Quality
  • Shadow Quality
  • Depth of Field
  • Light Shafts
  • Motion Blur
  • Wind Impulse
  • Render Resolution
  • High Dynamic Range (HDR)
  • Chromatic Aberration
  • Film Grain
  • Environmental Detail Distance
  • Character Detail Distance
  • Foliage Detail Distance
  • Foliage Shadow Distance

Destiny 2 PC Release Times

Destiny 2 is releasing on October 24 at 10AM PT, PM ET / 2 PM BRT / 6 PM BST / and 4 AM the following day in Australia. Everything available on PC is going to be the same as the console version of Destiny 2. But the exclusive PS4 content will remain exclusive to PlayStation 4.

Destiny 2 PC System Requirement

Recommended Spec

CPU

Intel: 3.4 GHz Core i5-2400 or 3.5 GHz Core i5-7400
AMD: 3.6 GHz Ryzen R5 1600X

GPU

Nvidia: 4 GB GeForce GTX 970 or 6 GB GeForce GTX 1060
AMD: 8 GB Radeon R9 390

RAM

8 GB

Minimum Spec

CPU

Intel: 3.5 GHz Core i3-3250 or 3.5 GHz Pentium G4560
AMD: 4.2 GHz FX-4350

GPU

Nvidia: 2 GB GeForce GTX 660 or 2 GB GTX 1050
AMD: 2 GB Radeon HD 7850

RAM

6 GB

You can now preorder Destiny 2 from Blizzard App.