scroll down

Destiny 2 Servers Going Down Today, Time to Take a Break Guardians!

Guardians, attention! Destiny 2 servers are going offline today but not to worry, the servers will be back up after scheduled maintenance. Players won’t have access to multiplayer modes but the good news is that Singleplayer action will remain uninterrupted.

According to Bungie, Destiny 2 servers will go down at 18:00 BST / 19:00 CEST tonight and that they’ll be opened again at 22:00 BST / 23:00 CEST. When servers go back up, players will be able to access multiplayer modes on Xbox One, PlayStation 4, and PC.

The servers give you an opportunity to take a break from the chaos of Destiny 2 PvP, Raids, and other activities.

On a related subject, players are complaining about Destiny 2 end game content. But according to Bungie, friendship is your end game content so players need to settle for that. However, the community wants more for the money they spend and don’t agree with the following statement from community manager Deej.

My challenge to every Guardian is to look to the human element in Destiny 2 to fuel your appetite for ultimate re-playability. The ultimate loot is the friendships that can grow out of a game like this. There will be more gear to add to your character (next week, even). The rewards that I’m talking about are the people in the community that thrives in this game. If you let them, they’ll make your hobby as a light-dealing hero on a starside campaign for glory even better.

Destiny 2 is now available on PlayStation 4, Xbox One, and will soon release on PC. Do you think friendship is the best end game content? Share what you think in the comments below.

For more on Destiny 2, stay-tuned!