scroll down

Destiny 2 Hunter Subclass ‘Cayde’s Pathfinder’ Achievement/Trophy Guide – How to Get

In this Destiny 2 Hunter Subclass ‘Cayde’s Pathfinder’ Trophy Guide, we will guide you on how to unlock the ‘Cayde’s Pathfinder’ Trophy in Destiny 2. Density 2 comes with a short list of trophies when compared to Destiny 1 and ‘Cayde’s Pathfinder’ is one of such trophies. We have curated this Destiny 2 Hunter Subclass ‘Cayde’s Pathfinder’ Trophy Guide so you can easily unlock this trophy without many problems.

For more help on Destiny 2, you can check out our The Life Exotic Guide, Ikora’s Protege Guide, and Zavala’s Lieutenant Guide.

Destiny 2 Hunter Subclass ‘Cayde’s Pathfinder’ Trophy Guide

Destiny 2 Hunter Subclass ‘Cayde’s Pathfinder’ Trophy Guide details everything that you need to know in order to unlock the ‘Cayde’s Pathfinder’ trophy in Destiny 2

How to Unlock ‘Cayde’s Pathfinder’ Trophy?

To successfully unlock this trophy, you need to unlock all three of the Hunter Subclasses. Hunter is a Player Class and it comes with three Subclasses. The Subclasses are as follows.

  • Arcstrider (Arc)
  • Gunslinger (Solar
  • Nightstalker (Void)

Arcstrider (Arc)

This is a story progression unlock and the first Hunter Subclass will automatically open for you once you complete the campaign mission “Spark”. This is the third story mission. So simply play the first three missions and the Arcstrider Subclass will be yours.

Gunslinger (Solar) and Nightstalker (Void)

Now for the remaining two Hunter Subclasses, you must find some artifacts. The remaining two subclasses are only unlocked by finding these artifacts. These artifacts spawn in random chests, which can be found in free roam or in private matches.

Once you have acquired the Artifact, your next step is to charge them up. To charge the artifacts up you need to kill a large number of enemies. Once you have the artifacts all charged up, you will unlock the missions for the Subclasses. Complete the missions and you will have access to your new Subclasses.

Before you start your artifact hunting, you need to be Level 7 for your first artifact and for the second artifact you must reach level 14. This creates a good distance between unlocking the classes so you can experience each class before moving on to the next one. One of the best places to find the artifacts is to keep farming the public events. They are good fun and you will eventually end up finding the artifacts in one of the chests.

Once you have unlocked all of the subclasses, you will successfully unlock the trophy ‘Cayde’s Pathfinder’

This concludes our Destiny 2 Hunter Subclass ‘Cayde’s Pathfinder’ Trophy Guide. If you want to add anything to the guide, feel free to use the comments section below!