Groups for the 2017 Call of Duty World League Championship Have Been Announced

The 2017 Call of Duty World League Championship will be the largest competitive event held this year for the popular war-torn franchise.

A total of thirty-two professional teams from across the globe have already qualified and divided equally into eight groups over the weekend. Each of them will be pitting skill and strategy against one another for a major share of the $1.5 million prize pot. Here is how the groups stand:

Group A

  • OpTic Gaming
  • Epsilon Esports
  • Echo Fox
  • 3sUP

Group B

  • Team EnVyUs
  • Elevate
  • Projekt Evil
  • Mindfreak Black

Group C

  • eUnited
  • Mindfreak
  • Infused
  • Lethal Gaming

Group D

  • Luminosity Gaming
  • Rise Nation
  • Supremacy
  • Vitality

Group E

  • FaZe Clan
  • Red Reserve
  • Allegiance
  • eRa Eternity

Group F

  • Fnatic
  • Evil Geniuses
  • Str8 Rippin
  • Tainted Minds

Group G

  • Splyce
  • Ghost Gaming
  • Millenium
  • Team Kaliber

Group H

  • Enigma6
  • Cloud9
  • MRN Black
  • Rogue

OpTic Gaming is one of the clear favorites to win the whole thing. It just secured the Call of Duty World League Stage Two Playoffs, which automatically earned the team a place in the first group of the championship. Team EnVyUs, which placed second, is another name on paper that could potentially surprise everyone.

The 2017 Call of Duty World League Championship will be conducted in Infinite Warfare, the most recent installment in the franchise. It is scheduled to commence from August 9 at the Amway Center in Orlando, Florida. Tickets are still on sale, as well as team passes, and both can be purchased right here.