EA Teases “New Gameplay” And “Surprises” For Gamescom 2017

By   /   Jul 20, 2017
EA Gamescom 2017

With E3 being a thing of the past, gamers are eagerly awaiting for Gamescom 2017, which will be held next month. EA already revealed that it will showcase FIFA 18 Ultimate Team mode at Gamescom, now the company has teased fans with more news and gameplay.

In the latest blog post from EA the company has teased that it will showcase more gameplay and news for its upcoming games. EA’s live show will take place on August 21, starting at 9:30 AM PT / 12:30 PM ET / 6:30 PM CET. According to EA, it will showcase “new gameplay, live matches, and a few surprises”.

We know that EA will showcase more of the Need For Speed: Payback, Star Wars Battlefront 2 and FIFA 18, however, according to Arekkz Gaming, Bioware will be showcasing more of Anthem gameplay footage at Gamescom 2017. No further details have been revealed as to what will be showcased in the new gameplay footage, guess we will have just wait for Gamescom 2017 and see what Bioware has in store for us.

According to EA, Anthem is somewhat similar to Destiny in terms of quests where players can team up with their friends and complete them. EA’s executive VP Patrick Soderlund revealed that Anthem has been in development for four years and the studio has a lot of plans for the game in the future.

Anthem is a social game where you and your friends go on quests and journeys. It’s a game that we’ve been working on for almost four years now, and once we launch it next year I think it’ll be the start of a ten-year journey for us.

According to BioWare general manager Aaron Flynn, EA has given them a chance to create a brand new IP and has given him the chance to create a game that he can play with his family.

Anthem is an action RPG in development at Bioware and will launch sometime next year for PC, Xbox One and PlayStation 4.

Featured Videos