Marvel vs Capcom Infinite Roster Leaked, Venom DLC Mentioned

Marvel vs Capcom Infinite will launch later this year with a starting roster of twenty-eight characters, claims the rumor brigade.

Posting on NeoGAF, industry insider Ryce did not only share the complete roster of the upcoming brawler but also mentioned post-release details. The content pack for the first season will feature six characters; supposedly three each for Marvel and Capcom. Two of them are confirmed to be Sigma and Venom.


  • Arthur
  • Chris
  • Chun-Li
  • Dante
  • Firebrand
  • Jedah
  • Monster Hunter
  • Morrigan
  • Nemesis
  • Ryu
  • Spencer
  • Strider Hiryu
  • X
  • TBA


  • Ant-Man
  • Captain America
  • Captain Marvel
  • Doctor Strange
  • Gamora
  • Hawkeye
  • Hulk
  • Iron Man
  • Nova
  • Rocket/Groot
  • Spider-Man
  • Thanos
  • Thor
  • Ultron

The rumor is likely to be legitimate. Ryce has so far been very accurate in leaking information regarding Marvel vs Capcom: Infinite. He was the first to confirm the game’s existence before it was officially announced in December. He followed that by accurately reporting when the information embargo would lift last month. His sources were also correct in confirming that Marvel vs Capcom Infinite will be using simplified versions of popular motion inputs.

According to a recent report, the roster of Marvel vs Capcom Infinite is not bound to characters that come under the corporate umbrella of Marvel Studios. The absence of the X-Men and Fantastic Four is based on the fact that the roster of the game was decided back when Marvel had a “hard ban” on 20th Century Fox. Hence, the characters might show up in post-release as part of a content pack.

Marvel vs Capcom Infinite is scheduled to release on September 19 for PlayStation 4, Xbox One, and PC. It hopes to sell at least two million units worldwide.