scroll down

LawBreakers Beta is Live, You can Sign up Now for the Next One

Boss key has released three new screenshots for LawBreakers Beta to show off its new look. Players who are already familiar with LawBreakers Alpha will experience a new change.

However, some new features will be introduced and many in-game achievements will also be available. This first beta test is closed and limited but you can still sign up on the official website and be part of the future beta tests.

Don’t wait further and sign up now and be part of LawBreakers Beta. For you fans out there, this is an opportunity not to be missed. Closed Beta #1 starts today ( 9am PT/ Noon ET / 4pm UTC).

New Content, Changes & Improvements

  • Party and team voice chat powered by Discord
  • New Roles: Battle Medic, Juggernaut & Gunslinger
  • New Maps: Mammoth & Station
  • Balance updates on original Roles and Modes
  • Updated HUD and UI/Menus
  • In-Game Achievements
  • Enhanced scoring events system
  • Improved in-game text chat

You can check out the complete patch notes here.

Players who are new to the LawBreakers, it is a gravity-based first person shooter that shatters the laws of physics. LawBreakers is a futuristic thoroughly competitive game akin to Call of Duty and Overwatch. It has a clean futuristic look that never seems to go out of style, fast and diverse physics also pack quiet an appeal.

The Alpha version showed a lot of promise but there were a few hurdles it had to jump over like broken UI, display crashes, game freezing, enforcer shift glitch, audio bugs and battery bugs but to be honest, no game is perfect but hopefully LawBreakers Beta will be much better and will finish testing soon.

Cliff Bleszinski said “If OverWatch is Street Fighter then LawBreakers is going to be Mortal Combat”. I hope this is true and LawBreakers will prove to be iconic and will be counted among some of the bigger titles.