Resident Evil 7 Getting Free Story DLC In May 2017

Resident Evil 7 is just a week away from launch and fans of the franchise are very excited about it. Recently, Capcom detailed the contents of the season pass for the game which will include three DLCs, and now the developer has revealed some new details.

According to Capcom, Resident Evil 7 will receive four DLCs after launch. Three will be included in the season pass for the game while the fourth will be separate. The fourth DLC will be free for all Resident Evil 7 owners.

Also See: Biohazard 7 File Size Posted on PlayStation Store

The free DLC for Resident Evil 7 will be titled “Not A Hero” and will launch in May. No specific details have been revealed but according to Capcom, Ethan will not be returning in this DLC as his story will be wrapped in the main game.

The DLC will star another character that will tell a story which will help fill the gaps in the main Resident Evil 7 plot. Also, the gameplay will be very different from the main game and the story will be linked to Ethan’s escape. The Season pass for the game will include:

  • Banned Footage Vol. 1
    – Nightmare
    – Bedroom
    – Ethan Must Die
  • Banned Footage Vol. 2
    – 21
    – Daughters
    – Jack’s 55th Birthday
  • Additional Story Episode

Also, the street date for the game has been broken in some regions, so, be careful while surfing the internet as many have already finished the game and spoilers are circling on the internet.

Resident Evil 7 is a first-person survival-horror game developed by Capcom and will launch on January 24,2017 for PC, Xbox One and PlayStation 4.

Source: NeoGaf